Confirmed Speakers

Conference Host:

Barbara Hendricks 
Minister of Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety of Germany

Confirmed Speakers (in alphabetical order):

Bas van Abel
CEO of Fairphone

Leyla Acaroglu

2016 UNEP Champion of the Earth

Thani Ahmed Al Zeyoudi

Minister of Climate Change and Environment for the United Arab Emirates

Frank Appel
CEO of Deutsche Post DHL Group

Abdoulaye Balde
Minister of Environment and Sustainable Development of Senegal

Nestor Batio Bassiere
Minister of the Environment Green Economy and Climate Change of Burkina Faso

Harsh Kumar Bhanwala
Chairman of National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development of India

Marc Chardonnens
Chairperson of the Executive Management of FOEN

Sir Partha Dasgupta
Frank Ramsey Professor Emeritus of Economics at the University of Cambridge

Edgar Gutierres Espeleta

Minister of Environment and Energy of Costa Rica

Elsa Galarza
Minister of the Environment of Peru

Elliot Harris
Assistant Secretary-General and Head of the UN Environment New York Office

Connie Hedegaard
Chair of the OECD Round Table for Sustainable Development

Cameron Hepburn

Professor of environmental economics at the University of Oxford  

Jürgen Heraeus
Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Heraeus Holding

Bernt Reitan Jenssen
Chief Executive Officer of Ruter, Norway

Usman Jibril
Minister Of State For Environment of Nigeria

Macharia Kamau
Ambassador of the Republic of Kenya

Tarek Keskes

Deputy Team Leader, GFA Consulting Group GmbH

Ashok Khosla

Chairman of Development Alternatives Group

Natascha Kooiman

Co-founder of Smaackmakers

Denis Lowe
Minister of Environment and Drainage, Barbados 

Ursula Mathar
Head of Sustainability and Environmental protection, BMW

Oumaima Mhijir

Director of Amal, non-profit association

Alexander Müller

TEEBAgFood Study Leader and former Assistant Director General of FAO

Elisa Niemtzow

Director, Consumer Products of BRB

Andrew Norton
Director of International Institute for Environment and Development

Kate Raworth
Senior Visiting Research Associate and lecturer at Oxford University

Frank Rijsberman
Director-General of the Global Green Growth Institute

Jeffrey Sachs
Director of Earth Institute, Columbia University

Kartikeya Sarabhai

Founder and Director of CEE India

Nikhil Seth
Executive Director of UNITAR

Karolina Skog
Minister for the Environment and Energy of Sweden

Robert Smith
Principal, Midsummer Analytics

Erik Solheim
Executive Director of United Nations Environment Programme

Cletus I. Springer
Director of the Department of Sustainable Development, Executive Secretariat for Integral Development, Organization of American States

Achim Steiner
Director of Oxford Martin School

Pavan Sukhdev
UN Goodwill Ambassador

José Pedro Gonçalves Taques
Governor of the State of Mato Grosso, Brazil

Kimmo Tiilikainen
Minister of the Agriculture and the Environment of Finland

Simon Zadek
Co-Director, UNEP Inquiry


Melinda Crane
Chief Political Correspondent, Deutsche Welle